Jean Lowe Carlson

Free Book Giveaways

Darkling's Cove - A Story of Betrayal

When a retired veteran acquires three mysterious antique dolls combing the beaches of the Oregon coast, a dark curse is revealed that will change his life - and force him to become the hero he never knew he was. A contemporary dark fantasy set on the Oregon coast, Darkling's Cove hearkens back to the classic feel of Stephen King short stories. "Richly set and beautifully told, Carlson paints a story filled with love and tragedy. She captures tortured emotions perfectly and leaves you wanting more." - Chris Patchell, author of In the Dark


Blackmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #1)

“Like George RR Martin and Joe Abercrombie, Carlson writes in this genre for grown-ups, with flair and elegance!” - Daniel F., Amazon Reviewer A nation's elite warriors vanished overnight. A throne in jeopardy on the heels of murder. War devouring the survivors, fanned to fury by a shadowy cabal of ancient magic. And the five friends who can stop it, banished to the corners of the continent as traitors. This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award-winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy Game of Thrones, The First Law, the Kingkiller Chronicles, or the Wheel of Time will love this fantastic adventure.