Susan Wingate

Free Book Giveaways

The Deer Effect

WINNER OF SIX BOOK AWARDS! from religious fiction, to Christian fiction, to inspirational fiction. This story is perfect for fans of Sue Monk Kidd, Frank Peretti, and Alice Sebold. Hannah Demsey is found dead on the road near the body of a fawn. Rod, Hannah's husband, sets out on a journey to find the killer. With his faith waning, all truths change when Rod comes face-to-face with the only person who can tell him how his wife really died. THE DEER EFFECT is a story of loss, redemption, and forgiveness.