Mikey Campling


Free Book Giveaways


EXCLUSIVE

A Dark Assortment Mikey Campling

They're just stories, aren't they? Sometimes that noise you can hear upstairs is just the old floorboards creaking as they settle down for the night. Sometimes. But there's no need to worry because, that face you saw at the window was just a reflection. There's no one else here. You're alone. But that's OK because you're safe in your bed. And all those things you fear deep down in the dark reaches of your soul... well, they only happen in stories, don't they? A Dark Assortment is a collection of seventeen stories; a chocolate box of handmade treats. But beware - beneath each richly decorated shell, there's a seed of delicious darkness. These stories with a twist are perfect for fans of Edgar Allan Poe, and if you enjoy books like Ray Bradbury's "Illustrated Man" and Roald Dahl's "Skin

Claim


EXCLUSIVE

Once in a Blood Moon Mikey Campling

England. A quiet stretch of wild countryside. An isolated farmhouse. And an American visitor taking a break from it all. It sounds idyllic, doesn't it? But on this night, the full moon looms especially large in the sky - a supermoon. And this event just happens to coincide with a lunar eclipse, tinging the moon with red. But it's probably safe to be outside at night. After all, some things only happen once in a blood moon. This is a contemporary horror story that will keep you guessing until the end. Please note that this story is approximately 10,000 words long.

Claim


EXCLUSIVE

A Good Read Mikey Campling

A Good Read is a collection of five short stories, some of which are dark and some of which are life affirming. To give a proper taster of the scope and style of my work, there are also several chapters from two full-length novels: Trespass and CHEATC0DE. It's a good read and an easy way for you to try before you buy. I never met an avid reader I didn't like, so I sincerely hope you enjoy this book. Put the kettle on, put your feet up and turn the page. And feel free to let me know how you get on - contact details inside the book. Kind Regards and Happy Reading, Mikey C

Claim


EXCLUSIVE

CHEATC0DE - Claim This Sample and Get Free Full-length Novels Mikey Campling

Grab This Exclusive Free Preview Most people play the game: total immersion VR with full neural sync. But Hank lives it. In Unlimited Combat, he's one of the best. He makes his own luck. And he plays solo. Until now. When a player offers Hank fame and fortune, it's too good to pass up. To succeed, Hank must fight harder than ever before, pushing past the game's safety protocols. His life is on the line, and when he's captured, he knows he's in too deep. Can he escape? And who can he trust? Join Hank in the gameā€”if you dare.

Claim


EXCLUSIVE

Trespass: A Tale of Supernatural Suspense Mikey Campling

Nobody goes into the old quarry. Nobody. Until today. Three lives are intertwined across five thousand years, united by one deadly secret: Somewhere, sometime, the stone is waiting. Trespass combines the action of a gripping thriller with a historical mystery set in the ancient past, and blends supernatural suspense with time travel. Discovered over 5,000 years ago, the Darkeningstone affects everyone who finds it. Jake was too smart to believe the rumours about Scaderstone Pit, but now he's in more danger than he could ever have imagined. In 1939, as World War II looms, the lives of two men will be changed forever. Over 5,000 years ago, a hermit will keep the stone a secret. But someone is watching him - someone with murder in his heart.

Claim


Breaking Ground: A Tale of Supernatural Suspense Mikey Campling

Three stories, separated by over 5,000 years. One deadly secret binds them: Somewhere, Sometime, The Stone is Watching. Go back in time and meet Jake as he embarks on his journey of discovery in this Darkeningstone bonus story. Breaking Ground weaves together three fast-paced stories set across 5000 years and crammed with suspense. In the modern day, Jake hopes to find buried treasure. But what will he unearth? During WW II, Vincent takes off in a single-engine plane with three other men. One of them carries a deadly secret. 5,000 years in the past, Burlic hunts in the forest - alone. But what dangers lurk among the trees? Please note that this book is approx 12,000 words long - it's a gripping, fast-paced, quick read.

Claim


EXCLUSIVE

After Dark - A Short Horror Story Mikey Campling

When another body is discovered - a young woman washed up by the tide - it seems that someone stalks the streets of the nearby town of Whitby, after dark. Someone who preys on young women, and kills them in a very singular manner. And as crowds of Goths arrive to celebrate an annual festival, the scene is set for a gothic tale with a contemporary twist. After Dark is a horror story set in modern day Whitby, the town where, according to Stoker, a certain Count came ashore. In recent years, Whitby has held an annual Goth festival, and this surreal event sets the stage for a deliciously dark tale. Please note that this is a short story of approx. 10,000 words.

Claim