Lori Handeland


Lori Handeland sold her first novel in 1993. Since then she has written many novels, novellas and short stories in multiple genres--historical, contemporary, series, paranormal romance, urban fantasy and historical fantasy.

She has been nominated five times for the RITA Award from Romance Writers of America, winning twice, for Best Paranormal and Best Long Series Contemporary. She is a Waldenbooks, Bookscan, USA Today and New York Times bestselling author.

As well as writing many series--The Nightcreature Novels, The Phoenix Chronicles, The Shakespeare Undead duet, The Luchettis, the Rock Creek Six, Sisters of the Craft--she has also written numerous stand alone novels, Lori wrote the gritty, sensual western historical romance series, Once Upon a Time in the West, under the name Lori Austin.

Lori lives in Southern Wisconsin with her husband enjoying occasional visits from her grown sons.

Free Book Giveaways

Any Given Doomsday

Preventing the Apocalypse, one demon at a time . . . Psychic ex-cop Elizabeth Phoenix finds herself thrust into saving the world. Unaware of the supernatural battle that has been raging since the beginning, Liz becomes the untutored leader of the federation, a collection of seers and demon killers. She's soon pointing out monsters of Biblical proportion to her ex-boyfriend Jimmy, a half-vampire battling an army of Nephilim intent on bringing about doomsday. Caught between two worlds and two men, Liz must juggle it all in a spiral toward Armageddon. She will need all her powers, and those of her friends and lovers, to battle an enemy that could be indestructible. Will she succeed or will the world as we know it end?


Leave It to Max

A prequel to the best selling Luchettis Series. Max Frasier is a remarkable eight-year-old boy whose imagination and clumsy feet get him into trouble. Max doesn't mean to forget he's grounded when he wanders off to follow the wind or a whim, he just forgets. Max is fascinated with things that go bump in the night and in Savannah, Georgia there are a lot of them. Livy doesn't have a clue how to cultivate the magic that lies within her child. By trying to keep him safe from broken bones, she crushes his flights of imagination. In trying to make him like other little boys, she fights against what makes him special. When Max meets Garrett Stark, famous horror author, he finds a kindred spirit. What he doesn't know is that he's found his father, as well.



Step Into Worlds of Romance

Four First in Series Novels from New York Times Bestselling Author, Lori Handeland The Farmer's Wife (The Luchettis) Crescent Moon (The Nightcreature Novels New Orleans Trilogy) Reese (The Rock Creek Six) Any Given Doomsday (The Phoenix Chronicles)